Bubble

Up bright & early to get all the gear organised for my Impressionist Workshop. Made it in plenty of time, and as it turned our I knew quite a few. A lovely lady came up to me and introduced herself spikes2013 - a local blipper and of course we hit it off immediately.

The course is progressing well and I think tomorrow we will really get into what I call "Impressionist". Today, we have done a lot of background on some of the Impressionist Masters, looking for the right angles, light, and colours.
Twice we went out and did photography - the first times out to look for angles, colours and the like, but to shoot to get sharpness and focus. The second time out was to find an object and take photo's from all angles using the light source.
After each session we gave two images to Eva who assessed along with imput from us....very interesting and learning at the same time. I'm back at it at 9 am in the morning.

I'm now enjoying a G & T in the company of Doug and our very good friends Jane & Graeme. We're settling into the evening to watch the 2nd Test match between the All Black and English.

Rainie


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.