My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Well - it WAS sunny!........

.......but it is now quite dull and disappointing compared with earlier on!

I know a lot of poppies have been blipped recently but I make no apologies for these - I caught them with the very early morning sun shining through the paper-thin petals. Am pleased there seem to be plenty of buds still to open.

Anni should be back from her mission later this afternoon - am always pleased when she returns with no mishaps.

Only 8 days to go before we leave for our holiday in the States - funny how time goes so slowly or simply rushes by depending what you are waiting for - at the moment it seems to be a mixture. You keep checking your lists - though for me, as long as I have my passport, camera, money and myself, I could manage!!! (I think!).

My new neighbours are pleasant, quite friendly and chatty - unfortunately, due to him (Albert) having lung cancer and she not to good on her feet, their little garden is getting very neglected looking - for the first few weeks, various sons came and saw to things but, as they say, the road to Hell is paved with good intentions and there has been no sight of anyone doing anything for some weeks. The sad thing is that the previous tenant kept it so beautifully and planted one or two small ornamental trees - which have been cut right down to the ground! Admittedly, they were rather near the front window but could easily been moved a few feet further away. Oh well, each to his own!

The weather now is dull but with a certain brightness behind it - temperature is around a pleasant 64 Deg.F. Would be quite nice to have a couple of light showers - the garden is very dry.

Enjoy your weekend and take care of yourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.