Selfie-year project

By Diegomon

Turning Torso

How I missed my Nikon! I Finally got it back... A friend of mine borrowed it and I had to use my phone's camera., which was... well... not ideal.

This is the Turning Torso, the only skyscraper in Malmö. People from New York, Shanghai or any other big city would probably laugh at it since the building is 190 m high (623 ft) and has only 54 floors.

The Burj Khalifa in Dubai is 828 m (2717 ft) high and has 163 floors, being the tallest structure ever built since 2010. (Wikipedia)

Or even La torre Mayor in my home city, Mexico City, with a hight of about 230 m (755 ft) and 55 floors.

But well, that's what we have until now in Malmö and, who knows, they might build a higher one one of these days. One thing is for sure, to watch the sunset from the Turning Torso during the summer, when the sun goes down over the ocean around 11:00 pm it's an extraordinary experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.