Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Pizza and rainbows

We'll gloss over all the tantrums today.

We had a quiet morning after a rough night then went out to deliver some cakes that I'd promised for a women's refuge fundraiser. After that we went to build-a-bear - when Henry had chicken pox he asked if he could have a rainbow dash so when I saw they had 25% off the my little pony range earlier (and I had a £10 off voucher) I thought we'd go in. It was heaving but Henry was really good and queued nicely with no tantrums or difficult behaviour at all.

After that he reminded me that I'd forgotten about lunch (oops) so we went to pizza express for an early tea. Again he was really good, entertaining the table next to us and the manager with his best smiles and overall cuteness. He announced that he wanted a pizza with cheese and pepperoni as soon as we got in, and he ate half of it which was pretty good for him, followed by all of his icecream and babycino and a bit of mine when I couldn't finish it. We made Neil some gluten free rocky road for Father's Day tomorrow, I hope he appreciates it.

I'm hoping we both sleep better tonight as it's cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.