Chalky tie-dye

Another gorgeous day - crikey, that's two in a row! I was virtuous however and chained myself to the computer for hours and did my homework, correcting my proofs and removing all over-exuberant exclamation marks.  I now have dots before the eyes. This is an interesting question though and I would like opinions - what would you say was the plural of roof? I have been shocked by the correct answer and would like to take a poll - roofs or rooves? Results will be revealed tomorrow.

We abandoned everything around 3pm and went over to Ballydehob to see if there was an evidence of sea shantying going. Not a lot in my opinion so we had an ice cream and a wander, then a cuppa and a date slice in the sunshine.
I tried to take a swim on the way home but my beach was occupied by hordes of children and the alternative strand was meeting the wind full on and the water choppy. Ah well. I quite liked the chalky tie-dye texture of this bit of water though.

Apologies for lack of comments and browsing but it's all a bit full on at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.