Sussex in June

What a night!!!
Fred decided whatever they washed Pee Wee's leg with sent Fred into a total tail spin!! He went berzerk, trying to lick and hump her and crying and howling when we put him in the cage. In the end I took him up to bed with me while Mr U&L stayed with Pee Wee downstairs.
There followed two hours of whining, panting running round jumping on and off the bed and trying to look out the window! A nightmare!!
He had finally just settled when the thunderstorm started!
I am so tired! I spent all morning just sitting on the sofa dozing!
Mr U&L went out for a couple of hours while I looked after the dogs, and then I went out for a quick mooch to find a blip.
I was drawn to look at my favourite field on the Grouse road I have blipped twice before (September 7 th 2013 when it had just been harvested, and December 27th 2013 when it was being used to graze sheep)
Today, it has been sown with a crop of some sort in very neat lines, and is looking very good. I am pleased to see the farmer has left the edges for the wildlife! what a hero!
Off to Sandwich tomorrow.....more to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.