Katy8

By Katy8

Above and beyond........

We all have a different way to view the world.
I am a details girl. I will admit it.
Overview is just not really my cup of tea....I tend to prefer the details and minutae.
My hubby once commented when I was complaining commenting on someone's sloppy attitude to their work , "not everyone sees it the same way, and you ARE a perfectionist....but I mean that in the nicest possible way!"

When daughter was de-stressing at this location with me during the week she headed up to the cliffs whilst I headed down onto the rock ledges. After I had finished muddling about photographically I walked up with her to see what she had been able to see. The views are wonderful. In the countless times I had been over to this site I had not visited 2 of the 3 places she did. I decided I should learn from her approach and try some photography from one of these vantage joints for a change.

Whilst the views are wonderful, I just didn't feel like it was a great fit for me. I felt frustrated that I could not work angles or foreground features.

** Edit...mid morning....after a number of informed comments, here and also from family members lamenting my choice, I have decided to reverse my Blip and swap the two pics around ** Sorry for the confusion....

This is this morning's sunrise seen from on high..... I do love the light and colour in the wave as it smashes the shelf.
The alternate view can be seen here...which is an aerial view of the shelves....I am usually down there photographing........

I also just read they had 15 cm of fresh powder snow in Perisher overnight....not I know where that cold wind came from :)


So whilst it was interesting being above and beyond this morning, I suspect it was a deviation from the norm rather than a course correction for me :)

After I turned off my camera I was peering out into the ocean trying to pick the tiny water spouts from the expanse of blue as the humpback whales migrate up the coast........I saw quite a few......oh yes, I realised, I am a details girl.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.