15 years!

Gail and I started Lakeland Photographic Holidays 15 years ago today - I remember when we left our corporate jobs in London to start, so many said "good luck with your new venture"

15 years later, I can happily say I love every day of my work (well - almost) and after about 600 weeks of workshops and around 6000 guests, I still love it. I look at over 500 guests photos every week - which amounts to 300,000 pictures over the years!

We celebrated with our group from our limited walking workshop this week, but though they got the free glass of champagne, they still had to pose for the blip"!

In that 15 years, we have seen the birth and growth of digital photography, (I used to process 2000 rolls of slide film a year) and our average age profile of our guests drop from over 60 to probably mid 40s now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.