Marstonmusin

By JennyD

Spanish Circuit No.10

This is the start of the final leg of my circuit. I have taken the steep little path from Hotel de Balcon in Competa which drops down to the approach road. I have turned down by the Bodega Jarrel where tourists were finishing their wine tasting lunch under a vine canopy. This shot shows the start of a very steep descent into our home village of Archez. The village houses are so far below that it is invisible from this viewpoint. There is a lovely old rural building at the end of the path complete with a threshing floor which I aim to blip on Wednesday (departure day). Why so long? Well, tomorrow is Mono Monday - View from a Window and on Tuesday we have a day trip to El Torcal which should afford me some nice "snaps".
Time for a glass of wine now and think about putting our supper together. Bye!
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.