Father's Day

Kate & Chris seem to have a perceptive understanding of their parents' relationship! With Chris still in Tokyo and Kate's partner Joel working, it was just Tess, Kate & I for the traditional Father's Day BBQ, but still a pleasure as always.

They kindly bought me this flip top mobile phone to replace my ancient one on which I have recently, while the phone was in my pocket, inadvertently sent a string of blank texts to Chris while we were in Carcassonne and he was in China (at great expense) then last week made a 999 call which resulted in the police phoning me back to check that I was OK.

The police were very nice about it and I was impressed that they took the trouble, but the kids thought it was safer to avoid me ending up inside for making any more nuisance calls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.