Whiteout

Hard to distinguish land from sky here in recent weeks. More snow again overnight, though not much. The road is sheet ice with a crisp layer of snow on top. Can you see the rabbits foraging for food on the roadside? They are desperate right now and there isn't much bark left on the trees.

I actually went out today though. It was the first week of my Baby Massage course with Ophelia. I tried it with Grace when she was a baby, but it was too much for her - was too stimulating - so I stopped going. Ophelia is a different kettle of fish, and she loved it! We stayed on at the venue for a mum and baby group and then came home. The hike up the road was a bit tricky, but Ophi slept through it and indeed some 30 mins later is still conked out on the sofa in her snowsuit!

Hubby has been called into work, Grace is upstairs napping and I am here online but am also catching up with tv and quaffing chocolate - ahhh! I'm watching Steven Seagal: Lawman. What a genius show. Brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.