Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Happy Place

So today was the start of a new thing for me. Today I went to something called "Emotional Muscles". It's a group to teach me ways of challenging negative thoughts, improving my self esteem and building my confidence. I'm doing this because i have post-natal depression. Having a baby is bittersweet for me, I have a cute little bundle and a not so cute, big bundle of emotions to deal with.
Today I was told about nurturing myself. This week I must practise visualising something, so that in times of my "threat system" going into overload I can try to visualise something to soothe me.
And I think maybe Blipfoto is all part of the process of rediscovering me, a way of doing something very small each day, that is creative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.