Ouch!

For Bike Week UK 2014 we organised a ride today. We didn't get as many people as we had hoped but we got some and I enjoyed my ride.

Today's blip is my injury obtained from walking into a tree branch in the verge of a road. We first did the circuit to check for recent damage to the road surface or standing water. We then repeated the circuit to put out direction signs - when this was obtained. Then I cycled the loop as the sweeper to make sure everyone got round - which they did. Finally we completed the loop to collect the signs.

For the curious, it didn't hurt when I caught the branch, and it wasn't even hurting when I noticed it bleed, it did hurt when I wiped it with an antiseptic wipe...

Next year we will need more promotion I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.