Sugar Magnolia

By cew

The Last Lilac

I have a miniature lilac tree in my yard….it had many pretty little lilacs on it this year. I think it's about 3 or 4 years old now. Today I noticed one lonely little flower left. All the rest have been gone for awhile now.
Spent the day cleaning flower pots in my backyard. WOW! I have a lot of flower pots. Now they are nice and clean and sorted in my shed.
It was a beautiful day and so nice and quiet in my neighbourhood. Every now and again a dog barks or a child yells out in fun or a motorcycle goes speeding by. Other than that CaseyJones and I rather enjoyed or day outside.
Now he is stretched out having a good nap on the floor under my feet (of course) and once I've finished here on the computer I'm about ready for a cup of tea and some knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.