Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Alphabetti

Another day stuck inside, so it was warm comfort food for lunch.

My mother used to give me spaghetti hoops in sauce when I was little, and I still rather like them. However, because I'm now (sort of) grown up, there's nobody to tell me that I have to have the basic sensible ones rather than the jolly ones shaped like letters (in this case) and numbers!

Another advantage of being a grown up big kid is that nobody tells me off if I want to make words out of my lunch and then take pictures of them, although the Wonderspouse does sigh wearily from time to time while waiting patiently and indulging my eccentricities!

Oh, and once I'd finished photographing my lunch I ate it - it was jolly delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.