Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

MONOMONDAY: Through the Window

I made a MonoMonday! ;-) Its supposed to be poignant or something - not whingey. xP

Click to enfenestrate.

I also rather like this cross-processed version. Amusingly, I have shot out this very window before.

Back in November 2012 I photographed an urban shopping trolley which had apparently gone bush. It was to become the first of a series of photographs of the various species of urban trolley. I kept my distance on that occasion, as they have been known to be aggressive when disturbed. However, upon seeing what would now appear to be its carcass, in the same spot and position, over a year and a half later, it would seem I had nothing to worry about. I suspect it fell from the path (perhaps intoxicated; there was a bottle off the path a little way back) and sustained injury - mortal, it would seem.

May it rust in peace, as despite what seems significant cleaning-up efforts around these paths leading down to Kingsford Smith park, this has remained as far as I can tell completely untouched.

Industar 50-2 on Pentax K-30. f/4, pretty sure.

I'm pretty pleased with how it came out, for 1/6" exposure at ISO 3200.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.