Morning Glory!

The advent of visitors has the ability like nothing else to galvanise me into action as a fully paid up and functioning housewife.

Coming back from food shopping, HL was heard to ask what I was doing this afternoon since my friends o.m.ts was otherwise engaged.
When I said somewhat sarcastically that in the absence of a cleaner, I guessed it would be vacuuming since no one else in the house seemed to be considering doing it, he replied that he hoped then that I wouldn't make too much noise.
He was lucky to get home unscathed.

In fairness though, he did brush out the remains of a few campsites from the floor of the car in readiness for visitor transportation. It would never do for people to think we lived in a stye and drove about with our feet resting in a midden.

And so we are all ship shape and Bristol fashion now in the Dower house -not a dust mote in sight, the sun umbrella up outside in warm sunshine and with a day in hand.

We passed this ostentatious clematis on our route this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.