Fat Lemons

My MacBook is finally sorted. I haven't mentioned it much since I swore it was going out the window or to eBay or something but since being home and having some time to investigate (to the best of my poor abilities) I figured that it was something other than the hard drive that had failed and took it into an independent Apple repairer. It seems that I was right and a link cable between the hard drive and the main gubbins (a technical term that I don't want to have to explain to you) had failed. So that's been replaced and the operating system has been tidied up with a clean install of Mavericks. I've just restored my data from the backup drive so we should be good to go from now on.

The repair place was in Totnes (twinned with Narnia allegedly, but I'm not sure King Caspian would have ever agreed to that) hence my second visit in a week. Lots of people think it's wonderful but I'm not a big fan. It was good to meet an old friend and have a bit of a catch up though.

Fat Lemons, in Ticklemore Street, looked very colourful, whether you fancy the chickpea, roasted carrot and white bean houmous or not, so a quick blip here and on we go.

It's been a duller day here than we've had for a while but that's OK. I'll be out for an electric jam tonight for the first time in a good few weeks so looking forward to that.

See you later

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.