Warning!! Warning !!

We are all computer users- we wouldn't be here otherwise....
As some of you will know I have been without my computer for just on a week. Nothing serious but my 2 USB ports decided to stop working.....My brother tried to help- but distance between us was too great...several thousands of kilometres.....
Some local guys have spent the past week absolutely pulling their hair out only to find it was a virus. The had several other computers come in with similar symptoms, only reason they found it.All my antivirus etc etc was up to date....but this one managed to squeeze through. I don't download movies/games etc....so please be aware the virus writers are getting very very clever. (Upside is it has had a thorough check and springclean inside.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.