liquid rock

I dont know why it took me so long to remember comfrey. As soon as I did I made a dressing from fresh leaves, used it all day yesterday and all night. Today my leg is so much better, I have nearly had a normal day.

I tried putting my phone in a bag of rice overnight but it didnt make any difference. So had to go and get a new phone.

I went to Baltimore and was there for quite a while and walked round, and up and down the slope a few times, trying to catch up with it all a bit.

This afternoon we set out for a swim again but went to Toe Head beach this time and found that all the sand has gone and in its place is rock and shingle and I didn't have shoes I could take in the water. But I walked all the way down to the water's edge, across the pebbles and so on an up and down a few times, and back again, and still no pain.
It was disappointing not to be able to swim, but on the way home we stopped on the hilltop overlooking the water and watched a big pod of dolphins playing in the water off the Toe Headland. Made my day.

This evening I went to a SPIG (Skibbereen Photography Interest Group) meeting where one of the group was showing the rest of us how to make our Solargraphy cameras, which was fun. I'm looking forward to getting mine put in place and to seeing the results in six months time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.