Midsummer rose?

Walking on the main street of a little willage in central Finland. The shiny and yellow rose seems like the Burnet Rose, The Rose Pimpinella, but I have never seen it in this colour... The Burnet Rose is normally white or seldom light pink. So... Do you accidentally happen to know what rose is this?

Anyway this has been a nice day, +16c and only slight wind, partly sunny and NO COLD RAIN whatsoever. (Yesterday only +9c and hails and snowing.)

I have had so cold feeling lately in the rental cottage, that I even slept fully clothed and wool socks on. Humidity and loam around the cottage and no proper heating makes for a man (and for a woman too) very unpleasant feeling.

We have waited our friends from Rovaniemi to come to visit us to the cottage area, but unfortunately there is now problems: my friend's elderly father has been accidentally hospitalized. If they do not dare to travel, but stay in north, we propably leave the cottage and go home soon: Warm and cosy there.

And I stumbled and fell down from my feet a couple of days ago in the country (wearing bad slippers) - and my poor knee (hurt-in-december) did slightly hurt AGAIN. I just could not believe my luck with it..!

But The Holiday Continues!
Bought a new college trousers and a fleece jacket fro a sale. Warm they are.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.