Katy8

By Katy8

Phew........

We had a blackout tonight...a power outage! The kids thought it was fun and exciting and I am a candle girl anyway so within minutes the house had a nice little glow happening. However, I was playing with my photos in Aperture on my Mac when it all went down and when it was able to be restarted Aperture was trying to recover from the crash. I tried unsuccessfully to restart it ...TWICE!

As I am rather technologically challenged and as I also had so many other things to attend to since our repatriation from Britain in January my computer kindly reminds me daily that it is now well over 150 days since I backed up! It is not that I haven't really tried to back up, it is just that every time I have tried there have been "issues" and it has not been able to be completed!

So I was in rather a cold sweat for some time realising that I had quite possibly lost 6 months worth of photographs including the ones which will be exhibited as part of a competition next week and which I MUST have the originals for.

In the end it has managed to rebuild the library . Yeah. Tonight I am posting this Blip then putting my computer to bed for a well earned rest and tomorrow....I SERIOUSLY get this puppy backed up by hook or by crook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.