AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

My Fantasy Library

After an exhaustive search of the world's most beautiful, quirky and frankly weird libraries (mainly from the comfort of my armchair using Google you understand) I found it today, when I wasn't even looking.

The library at Chatsworth is incredible, walls of beautiful books, comfy looking posh chairs, a balcony that goes half way round the room and a ceiling to die for. Now I just need to recreate it in our poky spare room ...

An excellent day out for my buddy Helen's 40th blew away a lot of miserable cobwebs. A posh lunch, lots of awestruck and neck-aching goggling at ceilings covered in chubby-bottied cherubs, and delights round every corner in the gardens. We hung out for a while in a grotto with two chairs which seemed to have been placed just for us, surveyed the idyllic scene and wished we'd been born into Derbyshire's highest echelons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.