Sleepy Head

We went to the baby and toddler group in the village this morning. Grace was in her element - she has really needed to get out and play with other kids her age. Ophelia had a good feed there and then drifted to sleep again. When we got back to the foot of the hill, Grace got a lift back up the road with my brother and I carried Ophelia in the sling. It's a pain in the neck having to tramp a quarter of a mile each way whenever we want to get out, but I already feel a lot fitter because of it. Hopefully we'll be able to get the car back home before very long as the rain today seems to have shifted some of the snow.

Ophi crashed out on the sofa when we got home, and had to be woken up again after I'd been back an hour. She just finished another mammoth feed and has fallen asleep again on my knee!

My sister and brother in law are visiting this weekend from Durham. Looking forward to spending time with them as they've not been able to visit since Christmas. Having said that, they are having to come here via A68 as the road from Weardale into the Allen Valley is still a bit dodgy apparently.

So now I'm off for lunch. I'm really hungry as not had my time to eat yet. Spend so much time feeding Grace and Ophelia that I often have to wait for my own chow!

edit: brilliant photo of the snow over Hartside on the front of the paper here this week - you can see it online HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.