beside clear waters

Possibly inspired by this blip, BAT decided to take a day trip out to Cape Clear Island today and invited me to join her.

The weather was stunning, the sea blue and calm. We got off the boat and straight away bumped into Freespiral and Himself who had stayed over on the island and done lots of exploring.

After having tea together BAT went off to stride the hilltops by herself, kindly leaving me to make my own way at my own pace across the island to South Harbour where the water was crystal clear and calm and quiet. And empty, the basking shark having naturally moved on by now.
I had a peaceful picnic at the water's edge then took a walk to the island's only lake with it's view of Fastnet Rock.

The sun shone all day and the quiet and peacefulness somehow penetrated, leaving me very relaxed.
On the boat journey home we saw seals, and watched gannets diving, and saw lots of other seabirds.

I walked more today that I have for ages and was really encouraged to find myself able to. If I felt a twinge I stopped and rested and didnt push myself and I think the walk did me good. At home now there is still no pain so I am sure that it really is getting better at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.