NEWCASTLE

Another lovely day here in the North East. I even went out without a coat. Believe me it has to be really nice weather to get me to go out without a coat.

I walked down to the village this afternoon as I had another appointment at the building society. This time to discuss my ISA. I am going to transfer it to a different one next month - apparently the ISA rules are changing in July.

Then I got the bus to Newcastle. Took my blip shot just after I got off the bus. It shows some of the lovely buildings we have in Newcastle. The domed building on the corner is Carluccio's Italian Restaurant. It previously was the Nat West Bank. Above the restaurant are residential flats. Click LARGE to see more detail.

Did some shopping - mostly food. Got home about 7pm.

Lily is not my friend at the moment. She is such a little scrap of a thing and she got under my feet in the kitchen this morning and I didn't realise and stood on her tail. What a scream she let out. She ran and hid under the bookcase - her usual hiding place when there are strangers in the house. I couldn't coax her out. When I got back from Newcastle she was still in a major huff and has had nothing to do with me all evening. She wouldn't even play with Da Bird which is her favourite toy. Looks like I will have to work hard to get back in her good books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.