TO THE HEEMPARK

I went and wondered how much would have changed in two weeks.
First of all I did not find the swan family!! But happily enough the nilegeese family had survived with 4 goslings. Big already they were but still very well protected by their parents.
The grass, the wild flowers, all had grown and offered a lovely sight. I saw two different kind of butterflies enjoying the flowers. One of them had to be my picture for today.
Mischa came to dinner and we will go together later to the beach and celebrate the summer solstice for a while.
A big change it is, being here in a city where a lot is going on, where in our apartement some logistics have to be worked out. In some months at least.

My haiku:

I awoke early
The light did call me outside
Ssssst be very quiet

And the proverb:

Niemand is wijs in zijn eigene zaken.

Translation: Nobody is wise in his/her own affairs.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.