Fish-eye tram window reflections

I had a long lie in this morning, which was very good for my leg. My ankle was less swollen after it. I spent most of the morning resting and keeping my leg up, whilst reading or just looking at stuff in the computer.

Later on, I decided to go for a gentle walk, as prescribed by the doctor. As I have a bus pass that I'm not using because I'm off work, I decided to go on a tram adventure! I hadn't used the new Edinburgh trams yet, so this was my opportunity! So, I didn't do much walking really... I took a bus to Princes St, and then I went on a tram. I have to say the trams are quite good, smooth and comfortable. I was rather impressed at the amount of people using them. I was lucky enough to get a seat in both journeys!

I'm afraid that's all the excitement for today. Last night I had a really nice dinner with my friends and then they drove me home. I just realized how awkward it is when you are with people and you have to walk slowly... This completely puts me off going out with friends at the moment, by the way...

Still have a bit of pain and uncomfortable feeling on my calf, but the ibuprofen is helping.

Morale a bit down, but I'm trying to stay as positive as I can. I got myself some melt in the middle chocolate puddings for dessert to cheer me up! More resting this evening..

Thanks very much for all your kind comments! I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.