Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

I spent the morning gardening. Pruning, chopping, snapping, tossing (snails), filling up the wheelie bin once more with the very fast-growing wisteria and a nasty plant from the garden behind, that has covered the honeysuckle and pyracantha.

I went round to the Old Royal Naval College, where there were lots of things going on for the Greenwich and Docklands International Festival. I was just about to take a snap, but annoyingly my camera had run out of charge! I went home and sat in the garden, reading my book in the sunshine for a couple of hours then went out quickly, round to the creek where I was sure I'd spotted rowing boats floating along there when I passed on the train last night (paIt of the GDIF I presume?) I was right, but unfortunately the tide was out, so all but one of the boats and (pretend) people on them were stuck on the mud, waiting for the tide to come back in.

This evening I met up with friends for a late birthday dinner and drinks in Covent Garden which was fun...I think I might have trouble getting up for work in the library tomorrow morning though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.