Kangamoo

By ClaireH

The inaccessible pinnacle is accessible

A long 12 hour day at the Black Cuillin mountains on Skye, which involved walking, scrambling and climbing - by far the most stunning hike I've ever taken.

In this picture is where we just started to break above the clouds, I found it weird that I was seeing the tops of clouds and I wasn't in a plane for once. We reached the summit of Sgùrr Alasdair and then followed the ridge across Coire Lagan and ended up on Sgùrr Dearg, which is the mountain that you can see facing the camera. For anyone that knows what I'm on about, you will just about be able to make out the In Pinn, which makes it the most difficult Munro to conquer as you'd need to rock climb to reach the summit. Being totally badass I solo'd it, using no ropes or safety gear, but to be fair it is an easy climb, its just that its like a wonky narrow staircase with sheer drops either side. Oh, and don't look down.


Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.