kevinG

By kevinG

Freedom

Woke up from a dream where I was in a crazy shaped house/hospital and was avoiding assassination by needle from Helena from Orphan Black and I looked like Sully from Monster's Inc. and to get away I snuck into the neighboring crazy-looking tower and had sleepovers in a bouncy-castle-type room where Helena couldn't find me.

So that happened.

Woke up and Taylor and Luca had already left because Luca had to go to hockey practice in Brooklyn.

I wandered around and found my dad outside watering some plants. A man named Tom came up to the fence to give my dad and me a WPS (Wantagh Preservation Society) brochure containing a tour of historical places in Wantagh. He thought we might like it because my dad's house is old. I really want to take that tour soon.

My dad dropped me off at Old Mill where I played with Photoshop and watched Desperate Housewives for a bit. Then Catherine came home and we went for smoothies at Maui Wowi, AKA brunch.

Later, Taylor Corwin (pictured) came over with Eric and Lucky the Turtle (also pictured), a turtle Lauren and she found yesterday after Lauren almost ran him over. Taylor, Eric, and I went to the Preserve to release him in the lake. That and the fact that it's the first day of school-summer are the reasons for the title.

More Photoshop and Desperate Housewives.

Then Dad picked me up to go look at rocks for his property. When we arrived at the rock quarry, a man named Roger helped us weigh the boulder we chose. It was 4,804 pounds but he only charged us for 2 tons. Then I picked out three smaller rocks, one red, one white, and one gray. All of them will be delivered soon.

When we got back to Park, we went over to the Preserve with an ax and two garbage pails and filled them up with dead wood. We need wood for the (potential) weekly bonfire Monday.

We also found a really cool black rock with vesicular gas pockets (Yay Earth Science!).

Dad and I picked up Mom and went to Smashburger for dinner. Then he dropped us off at Old Mill and I Photoshopped and Desperate Housewives-ed some more.

Mom's best friend and our next-door neighbor Mary Curran came over later to talk with Mom. Due to their presence upstairs, Catherine and I watched the season finale of Orphan Black in the basement. Afterwards I stayed downstairs to watch the premiere of the new BBC America show, Almost Royal. Is was laugh-out-loud funny and I would fully recommend.

Going to bed now.

Nighty night.

Today's Random Thoughts:

I am never surprised when people say they or someone they know are allergic to --insert ridiculous allergy--.

Reason being that my sister is allergic to the cold. Yeah, she literally gets hives.

Not that I won't find their ailment fascinating; I definitely might.

But next time you tell me someone you know is allergic to yo-yos or oxygen, just don't expect me to be surprised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.