Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

World Cup

Not that I'm watching to be honest. I'm not really a football fan and wouldn't be bothering even if Scotland HAD qualified. Nor do I have a 'wee' team or whatever is the correct terminology for the team you'll support in lieu of Scotland.

However, as occasionally is the case, Campbell's Bakery in King Street, Crieff, saved Saturday for blip purposes. Kudos to them, they always dress their windows to suit whatever is topical at any particular time.

My only problem is the reflections which are probably unavoidable. It means there's always a faint inadvertent shadow selfie.

Slightly funny story re this blip: as is sometimes the case when I'm taking photographs, random passers by are curious as to what I'm up to. In this case, a bloke looked in the window over my shoulder then said he'd walked past the window umpteen times and that was the first time he'd noticed the World Cup theme! Proof positive that being a blipper definitely teaches you to really 'see' your world in a way that might not normally be the case :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.