Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Simple flower

I am home and watching the cricket on TV and catching up with all the blips I have missed and feeling relaxed. It's been a hectic seven days but I am quite pleased how well I have got through it. I have had no recurrence of my UTI, now 23 days since the last one so hopefully I might get a few weeks respite. No alcohol to avoid encouraging it, which means it can be frustrating but the following morning you feel so much better.

In the last seven days I have seen a bit of both West and North Suffolk, Cambridge, Doncaster (can't win them all!), Lincolnshire, York, Sheffield and Leicestershire. Not bad and met up with good friends, new friends, family, work colleagues and new acquaintances! It's not been an easy week but varied, lively and to be honest sometimes humbling, sometimes fun and certainly worthwhile.

I searched my garden for something calming to blip today to reflect my mood. Hope everyone has had a relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.