Combi31

By Combi31

Black winged stilt

Thank you so much for all the favs, stars and lovely comments on my bee eater from yesterday.

If you are interested This is the video from yesterday with storks, herons, egrets and bee eaters.

Just to say (excuses I hear you say) that the video is of a lesser quality than the original, which was a little heavy to upload, and was taken without the use of a tripod. I really enjoyed taking the video - good fun, can't wait to do another at some point.

I just heard the unmistakeable sounds of a nightjar in the acacias at the end of my garden - probably no hope of seeing it though, although I'll keep looking.

Anyway, today's stilt - funny, lanky birds that were chasing any bird that came within 100m of their young, which I hope to blip later in the week.

Probably worth a glance in Large

A stonking storm is raging outside - I hope the Internet doesn't break before I upload this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.