LILY

Just had a day at home today. Mowed the back lawn and did a bit of gardening. Well it was more a case of pulling weeds up. Lots of nettles - my arms are stinging from touching them. Should have worn a long sleeved top but it was too warm for that. I did relax for a while - sitting on the bench in the cat enclosure reading my Slimming World magazines. Its " taster day " tomorrow so we all have to cook something to take. I have a few ideas and will make the final decision tomorrow.

Neil came here after work. He has been watching the football - which means I have been watching the football. I have seen Algeria beat South Korea. Now its USA v Portugal.

My blip shot is Lily enjoying the sunshine this afternoon. We are back to being friends again. Thank goodness for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.