A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Riders

Two riders interrupt the peace of my Sunday afternoon cycle run. Well, it's not really a cycle run. The bike is just a means to an end. The end being a chance to get out and get some photos taken. So far it's been flooers all the way this week, so I was desperate to get something a bit more interesting and I managed my first dragonfly of the year. First time for ages I've snapped a dragon in June. I'm sure I'd have got a lot more photos of said dragonfly if it hadn't been for the clegs. They seemed to decend on me in clouds, despite my application of copious amounts of Avon Skin So Soft which is supposed to prevent the wee blighters biting you. Folk are often warned about voracious midgies in Scotland. Believe me people, the are nothing compared to the cleg. To paraphrase Bing Hitler: "Clegs are bastards!". Here endeth the rant.

365/173

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.