Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Copper Hog Again

Cynthia and I were both suffering from cabin fever after staying home all day on Saturday, so I insisted that we go out for dinner this evening. Cynthia chose the Copper Hog, and off we went.

We shared a half-dozen tiny oysters on the half shell to start, then I had the PNW house salad -- blue cheese, smoked apples, hazelnuts and vinaigrette dressing -- with blackened salmon on the side.

Cynthia ordered the Simple Green Salad -- chevre mousse, pumpkin seeds, fennel, sherry, vinaigrette dressing -- and a pickled duck egg with sugar snap pea and carrot slaw.

Our shared dessert was butterscotch pôt de crème, with caramel sauce and fleur de sel.

The beer selection had been drastically reduced by the onslaught of World Cup watchers, but I enjoyed my unfiltered Firestone Walker British-style pale ale.

After fresh air, sunshine, and a delicious meal, we're both feeling much happier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.