LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Little black dress. Who you doin' it for?"

Tonight I was heading out. It was a special night and I wanted to look 'sexy', not a word I would usually use to describe myself, I don't feel I can pull 'sexy' off very well. So I got all dressed up in an LBD and all I felt was slutty! Getting dressed up makes me feel really uncomfortable, I feel like I can't pull the polished look off very well, that I am an imposter. I then started to think about who it was I was trying to be 'sexy' for and I realised that if I was massively uncomfortable and not able to relax nobody would ever find that 'sexy'. So the skirt came off and the jeans went on and I had the best night ever and I still got told I looked sexy! Win! Just goes to show that 'sexy' really is a state of mind and confidence and being relaxed is also quite sexy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.