Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

*Mono Monday - Still Life

Thank you so much for so much encouragement yesterday for trying this type of photography. I have been on high alert all day for a suitable blip. It was Anemone's comment which made me think something non-food/flower related may be ok, so Thank You Anemone! :)

My early start this morning was to drive up to The Address Hotel Dubai Marina for a day of team building. The entire 21st floor have been booked to attend small group sessions on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday and then on Wednesday, we all get together to enhance inter-department communication and working. I have to say I had a really good day! Just 18 of us and we worked really well together. Did various different exercises which brought out various different aspects of who we are and how we see each other. I am slightly surprised (and hugely pleased) that a lot of people see me as a Team Worker (based on the Belbin model). I've only said that as those closest to me will disagree! The other thing that people see me as is a Finisher - which I am.

The training room overlooks the Dubai Marina where I spotted this scene. Unfortunately I am rarely up this end of town. I have always thought you can't get too much wrong with boats on water. I've softened it a little given it a bit of a dreamy effect.

Got new windscreen wipers before finally getting home AND my excellent a/c technician who came in the morning - let in by the cleaner - has said that the unit in my room is functioning as it should and that Gs needs a new compressor but it is better just to change it completely in order to have true peace of mind. Argh!

* As hosted by Rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.