AT THE UITHOF PARK

I saw the mum swan between the reed sailing towards me, unexpectedly!
In the morning I had been lazy, sat on the balcony, while Piet Hein went to greet the sea, read one book half, the second written by Top Naef completely.
But I knew that after lunch I would cycle for a while and thinking where I would like to go mostly I decided to take my favourite path through Madestein to the Uithof.
The weather unbelievably nice, a blue sky to greet and kiss, and a soft wind to blow me southeastwards.
The cygnets, six there were, still so cute, mother attentive and protective. No father in sight.
This is summer!!

My haiku:

The duckwood eating
With noises the cygnets did
And Mother swan too

And the proverb:

Wat men spaart uit den mond, Krijgt dikwijls kat of hond.

Translation: The cat or the dog gets often what one saves of one's own mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.