andypowe11

By andypowe11

In the stalls

The Guardian Camera Club's current monthly assignment is on street markets. I have no particular interest in this other than it gave me an idea for something to blip, so while I was out doing the weekend Sainbury's shop this morning I called in at Green Park Farmer's Market in Bath and took a few shots.

It was mainly an exercise in feeling more comfortable with my camera - after well over a year of blipping I still feel very embarrassed about taking photos in public. So I made myself go up to people and ask if they minded me taking photos of their stalls. Only one turned me down... very protective of their wares are sausage sellers!

I also met a very nice old lady photographer who told me she didn't like digital cameras but that she had about 10,000 photos at home ready to put on Blipfoto if she got the chance! :-)

I made my mind up to do this before seeing the Blip Together blog entry - will start that tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.