Peek a Boo

Neil went off to work before I got up this morning. I do like to sleep late.

Pottered about at home doing bits and pieces including making a cake for Slimming World taster night. I looked online and found a recipe for Chick Pea Cake. Sounds a bit weird doesn't it. I made a chocolate version and did a topping with fat free fromage frais and cocoa powder. Cut it into 15 pieces and topped each piece with a raspberry. Worked out at 1 syn each. They seemed to go down well in group. None left. And I forgot to take a photo of them so you will never know what they looked like. There were lots of lovely things to eat this evening - and I felt quite full when I left. At the weigh in my weight stayed the same. Well at least I didn't put weight on.

I took my blip shot through the kitchen window so its not as clear as I would have liked. Lots of little blue tits have been using this peanut feeder in the last few days. Unfortunately there is one less blue tit around as I found a poor little dead one outside my back gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.