asm929

By asm929

Sophie

This is my sister's 11 year old Vizsla, Sophie. She has some sort of blister/infection on the top of her head and was scratching it and rubbing her head on things to scratch it, so it became necessary to put the cone on her. She is quite comical to watch while she's wearing it, although that isn't a nice thing to say. She is very peppy and energetic considering her age. I used to dog sit for her a lot when she was younger and she has always preferred to sleep underneath the covers in the bed at night.

Today was a pretty day, but a little cool when the sun went behind the clouds. Mr M and I met my sister and her husband and my parents at Tobyhanna State Park for the day, had a picnic and took a 6 mile walk around the lake (my parents stayed put at the beach, they didn't do the walk). Lovely family day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.