The Pinus Radiata experiment

It's in there, beyond the chicken wire, inside the glass house, the Pinus Radiata experiment. I know so because the sign said so ;-)

Large is cool

I met a Loss Adjuster from my insurance company at home today. He was looking at water damage.

It's a funny old world, earthquake damage, or construction fault? Either way there is water damage. It was a positive meeting. Quite different to having someone from EQC in my home. He'll write a report and then my insurance company will decide what they can offer.

It does my head in so I went for a run up the hills once I got home (and after I'd taken the little Fur Child outside on his harness for a poop, pee, sniff and a poke).

Tomorrow I have another meeting at home about my roof damage. I think I also have a progress report on work at home. There still looks to be a lot to do.

It will be fixed and that is the main thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.