From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

Last one's through's a rotten egg!

Never have I been happier to be the last one!

Driving back from Katoomba this afternoon, I was approaching the Hydro when I noticed some workmen outside gesticulating above my head and looking fairly horrified.

I thought, "Well, that's vaguely interesting, I wonder what they were pointing at? Perhaps I'll stop and see."

Stopped. Turned my head and there was a massive pine tree, snapped off and covering the highway. Which was subsequently shut both ways.

I realised the tree must have been on it's way down as I drove under it.

Solid.

And thank you to whoever was looking out for me xxx

At this very early stage, cars were scooting around it, driving across the lanes and off the road to navigitate themselves around. Authorities, I gather, soon put an end to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.