Barbecue Time

The colourful display of fruit and vegetables outside this local Bearsden shop belies the fact that it is essentially a butcher's shop. The notice in the window is promoting barbecues of kebabs, burgers, steaks, sausages and chops . (They spell barbecue with a 'q' which is incorrect but it made me check it!) Meat is not my choice of food, but all the outside goods I eat in abundance. I feel good on a 'rainbow diet' - I eat when I'm hungry without gaining weight, have robust good health and lots of energy!

I like people in my pictures when depicting street scenes and find the juxtaposition of figures interesting. There is a contrast of scale between the man viewing the goods who takes up almost all the left side of the frame and the distant man who is a fraction of this and whose reflection is picked up clearly in the shop window. Also the blond girl reminds me of a Lowrie matchstick figure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.