Peony Poppy

I had not heard of Peony Poppies till last year. This is grown from seed I collected, which is a wonder, not known for doing well with seeds. The peace of our garden was particularly good today.

Bit of a strange day. Chemo left me with some debilitating but occasional symptoms. After 5 days of struggling (and it usually clears in 24 hours) I went to the GP who said rather dismissively "Well, you have got ovarian/peritoneal cancer ....." I interpreted the silence which followed as "What can you expect?" and came away disappointed and upset. Ok, she had an emergency which resulted in an ambulance being called and a long wait for the rest of us, and I guess she wanted to get off home, but really, I could have done without that.
Sorry for the moan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.