The Seat

Funny sort of day with the weather. Sunny at first, then heavy rain, then sunny and warm again. I popped down to Gateshead - went to the bank and did a bit of shopping in Tesco.

Standing at the bus stop ready to come home I decided to take a shot of this seat. I'm familiar with it as its right opposite my bus stop so I idly glance at it every time I go to Gateshead. I often wonder why the arms are still wrapped in blue protective foam. There are many similar seats scattered around the new shopping centre but none of the others have this foam. I guess it has probably been left on by mistake and will now stay there..... for ever.

Watched some of the England match on TV - kick off 5pm. It wasn't such a good game - final score 0 -0. So England are out of the World Cup without winning any of their matches. I switched channels before the end of the match - the Italy v Uruguay match was far more exciting. Or should I say ex..... biting. ( Non football fans will have no idea what this means )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.