Gannet Diving

A day with sunny spells.

Not so busy in the museum today but still plenty to be getting on with. We even had a fairly large cruise liner in but they must have been touring the isles on buses.
Evening off and out in the garden tidying up before feet up in front of the telly. I'm actually watching a programme on ITV about Shetland and think most of Shetland will be tuned in too :) Lots of places I've Blipped on too, like the Dore Holm yesterday :)

While I was out in the garden, I spotted a mass feeding frenzy going on below my house with Gannets. I sat down watching for a while watching them diving in to the sea feeding on the fish below, shame my camera couldn't get closer! Note to self, save up for a new camera :) Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.