LightWave

By LightWave

Dew Drops

Got up early for the dew drops this morning. Actually I got up early to take the trash out (it's got to be out by 6 am) and managed to stay awake and photograph the dew. Three cups of coffee helped!

This is a broccoli leaf. The plant looks so sturdy and heathy, but there is only a very small floret coming through between the leaves. Not enough even for one person! And it's looking very much like it's ready to eat - time for some research I think! I've never grown broccoli before. Actually I've never had a garden before - just container pots on the balconies of various apartments that I've lived in.

We ate some of my kale tonight - the plants look so big and bouncy that they were just crying out to be harvested. I cooked it like spinach in a mixture of olive oil and butter with plenty of garlic and pepper. It was delicious, I'm relieved to say, because there is so much of it! I only planted it because I'd picked up some seedlings for our neighbour and didn't like to throw the extra ones away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.